Activities




Home

Activities, Events

About Us

Natural History

Cultural History

Your Memories

Contact Us

Lottery, Donations

Community Links


Email

Print media and radio advertise additional activities and exhibits.

2015 Events organized by calendar date and location
  Admission: age 12 to adult $6.00; children 4 to 11 $3.00; 3 and under free

Date

Event

Location

Sat January 24

2013 Robbie Burns Night, 6:30 PM

Eganville Legion Hall

Wed May 6

Annual General Meeting - 7 PM 

Main Floor

Sat May 16

Exhibits 

 

 

 

Spring Opening: Piper Clark Smith

Anniversary of WW 11; the Harmon Moore family

Education in Eganville; History of the Grey Sisters

Fashions of the Past; Horticultural Anniversary

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 AM

Main Floor 

 

 

1:30 pm

Sat May 23 

 

Guy Jamieson & Friends: special war songs  

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 am 

1:30 pm

Tues May 26 

Earth's Treasures Tour 

10:45 am 

Sat May 30

 

Bonnechere Warblers 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 am 

1:30 PM 

---------- 

---------- 

---------- 

June

Annual Lottery for $5000 begins

 

Sat June 6

 

 

Wild Women: Wilderness Artists: Kathy Haycock, 

Linda Sorensen, & Joyce Burkholder 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum 

11 AM  

 

1:30 PM 

Sat June 13

 

"Tutti" (singing together with joy) 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum 

11:00 AM 

1:30 PM 

Sat Jun 20 

 

2nd ANNUAL RHUBARB FEST 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum 

11:30-1:00 PM 

1:30 PM 

***** 

***** 

***** 

Sat June 27 

Sat June 27 

Sun June 28 

Dave Souliere-Singer/Songwriter 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum 

Gord McMillan: nature education & photography 

11:00 AM 

1:30 PM 

2 to 4 PM 

---------- 

---------- 

---------- 

Wed, July 1

 

 

Wed, July 1

 

 

Wed, July 1

Cut CANADA DAY Cake 12 Noon

Pontoon Rides & history, from dock at rink

     Order tickets at museum

1st Fossil Hunt

fossil hunt age 12 to adult $6.00;

children 4 to 11 $3.00; 3 and under free

Geoheritage Trail Walk -from museum

Main Floor

1 PM to 4 PM

Spaces fill fast! 

Courtyard 10 AM

 

 

1:30 PM

Sat July 4

 

Karl and Linda Dregischan 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

 

1:30 PM

Friday Jul 10 

Sat July 11 

Sat Jul 11  

Beaverton Bus Tour 

Julie Larocque

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum 

Groups rotate 

11:00 AM

1:30 PM

Sat July 18

 

 

Sat July 18 

2nd Fossil Hunt

fossil hunt age 12 to adult $6.00;

children 4 to 11 $3.00; 3 and under free 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

Courtyard 10 AM

11:00 to 1:00 

 

1:30 PM

Sat July 25 

 

Limited Edition 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 AM 

1:30 PM

Tues July 28 

Earth's Treasures Tour 

10:45 am 

---------- 

---------- 

---------- 

Sat Aug 1 

Sat Aug 1  

Ken Ramsden: Logging & Music of the Valley 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 AM 

1:30 PM

Aug 4 to 9 

Winnie Masson and Susan Taylor: Quilt Show 

10 to 4 pm 

Sat Aug 15 

 

 

Sat Aug 15

3rd Fossil Hunt 

fossil hunt age 12 to adult $6.00;

children 4 to 11 $3.00; 3 and under free 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

10 am 

 

 

1:30 PM

Tues Aug 18 

Earth's Treasures Tour 

10:45 am 

Sat August 22 

Sat August 22 

Jon Park-Wheeler: Guitar Workshop 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11 AM-12 Noon 

1:30 PM

Fri-Sun Aug 28-30 

Sat Aug 29 

Art Show

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

10-4 daily

1:30 PM

---------- 

---------- 

---------- 

Sat Sep 5

Mon Sep 7

 

Paul Wright 

Museum closes: end of summer season 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

11:00 AM 

4 PM 

1:30 PM

Sat & Sun Sept 12,13

Sat only Sept 12

 

 

Sat & Sun Sept 12 & 13

Weekend only: Rural Ramble Museum Tours  

last 2015 Fossil Hunt

fossil hunt age 12 to adult $6.00;

children 4 to 11 $3.00; 3 and under free 

Geoheritage Trail Walk - from museum

10 to 4 

Courtyard 10 AM 

 

 

both days 1:30 PM

---------- 

---------- 

---------- 

Sun Dec 6

Christmas Carol Sing 2 to 4 PM

Main Floor