Bonnechere Museum | Eganville Ontario

Museum Hours

Summer Season: Open Victoria Day weekend to Labour Day:

Tuesday to Saturday and Mondays of long weekends
(10:00am to 4:00pm)
Sunday
(1:00pm to 4:00pm)

Off Season: Closed Labour Day to Victoria Day:
Open only for special events and group tours of 10 or more by appointment.

Call 613 628 3240.

There is an access ramp and a washroom.

Admissions 2018:

A tour of the museum:
Admission per person: adults $5.00; children 4 to 11 $2:50; 3 and under free.

Discount for families or groups of 10 or more touring the museum:
adults $4.00;  children 4 to 11, $2.00;  3 and under free.

A tour of the geotrail:
Admission per person: adults $5.00; children 4 to 11$2.50; 3 and under free.

Discount for scheduled fossil hunts and groups of 10 or more touring the geotrail:
adults $4.00; children 4 to 11 $2.00; 3 and under free.

For Special Weekend Program Events such as Talks, Presentations/Performances:
Admission is by donation.

Guided Fossil Hunts 2018
Three guided fossil hunts
starting  at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday, July 1 - Canada Day;  Saturday, July 21; and Saturday, August 18.

Admission: adults $4.00; children 4 to 11 $2.00; 3 and under free.

Caution when walking the geoheritage trail: Wear closed walking shoes and leg protection; consider protection from rain showers or intense sun, and wild plants to which you might be allergic.

Events

2019 Geoheritage Trail Guided Tours: Tuesday through Sunday daily at 1:30 pm.

  Follow this link to see additional community events.


MUSEUM ACTIVITIES organized by 2019 calendar date and location

DATE
EVENT
LOCATION

Sun January 27

2019 Robbie Burns Day Concert and Dance

2 to 4 PM

Eganville Legion Hall

Thurs May 16

Annual General Meeting - 7 PM

Main Floor of Bonnechere Museum

Sat May 18

Opening: Piper Patty Murray

11 AM

Sat May 25

Guy Jamieson - Remembering Mac Beattie

11 AM

----------

Annual Lottery for $5000 gets underway

----------

Sat Jun 1

Joan Hewitt: "Music, Music, Music"

11 AM

Sat Jun 8

Fay Bennett: Researching your ancestors

11 AM
Sat Jun 15

"The Deaconaires"

"Filling the museum with song and laughter"

11 AM

Sat Jun 22

6th ANNUAL RHUBARB FEST

9:00 to 11:00 AM

Sat Jun 29

Trophy Husbands

11 AM

smileyCANADA DAY

MONDAY JULY 1

Morning July 1 at 10 AM

1st Fossil Hunt
Discount for scheduled fossil hunts and groups of 10 or more touring the geotrail:

adults $4.00; children 4 to 11 $2.00; 3 and under free.

Courtyard 10 AM

smileyNoon, July 1 Cut Canada birthday cake: 12 noon - Main Floor

smileyAfternoon, July 1

Pontoon boat: rides and historical commentary, from dock at arena

Order and pick up tickets at museum asap

(free-will donation on boat)

1 PM to 4 PM

Spaces fill fast; book at the museum days in advance!

Sat Jul 6 Dr. John Epps - talk and slides My 25 years in Moose Factory

Wed Jul 10 through

Sun Jul 14

Quilt Show: Catherine Timm presenting

Wed to Sat 10 AM to 4 PM

Sun 1 PM to 4 PM

Sat July 20

2nd Fossil Hunt
Discount for scheduled fossil hunts and groups of 10 or more touring the geotrail:

adults $4.00; children 4 to 11 $2.00; 3 and under free..

Courtyard 10 AM

Sat Jul 27

Heritage Card Games

They will be fun!

11 AM
Sat Aug 10

Dave Souliere:

Ottawa Valley Musical Storyteller

11 AM

Sat Aug 17

3rd Fossil Hunt
Discount for scheduled fossil hunts and groups of 10 or more touring the geotrail:

adults $4.00; children 4 to 11 $2.00; 3 and under free..

10 AM

Sat Aug 24

Ottawa Valley style fiddle music: The Queen Street Fiddlers play jigs, breakdowns, two steps, waltzes, toe-tapping European and Metis tunes. Don't miss this!

11 AM
Sat Aug 31 Karl & Linda Dregischan - Musical Variety 11 AM

Mon Sept 2

LABOUR DAY

Museum closes: end of summer season

Open 10 AM to 4 PM